Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Nova Physician Wellness Center -  - Weight Loss Specialist

Nova Physician Wellness Center

Weight Loss Specialists & Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Fairfax, Vienna, Arlington, & Ashburn, VA

4.92/5 Star Rating
273 total reviews

Nova Physician Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 273 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Physician Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Always a great experience.
Stephen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Always enjoy my visits and chats with Dana; very supportive and encouraging. Down over 60 pounds!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Pleasant, never demeaning.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
So Glad to have the help i needed!!
Jorge B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Excellent
Arthur D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Informative
Kristi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
We learned so much. Helpful info. All questions answered clearly. Kind and courteous!
Nayyiara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Very attentive, took time with his patients.
Arzu D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Great experience
Zolaikha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dana was wonderful!!! Look forward to working with her!
Ray J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Since January I have been going to Nova Physician Wellness Center and have been very happy with the results. I have done several other diets such as Weight Watches and Online zoom meetings about weight loss through work. They were fine programs and I did lose weight but as soon as I reached my goal the weight came back on. The program at the Wellness Center teaches you what to do and make a lifestyle change that you can enjoy the rest of your life. Everyone working there has an interest in you and what you are trying to achieve. I really like getting my results from my previous visit. The Wellness Center does not put a big part of the program on just the scale. It takes your body water mass, muscle gain and many other components of being physically fit into account of your total body fitness. Kelly the Nutritionist has helped me find great substitutes for foods that I have been craving and has shown me a diet that I can maintain. It is a long process but I did not put this weight on in one day so it's not going to come off fast either. I hope to be on a diet very soon that will give me some more options but until then I always get more than enough to eat and the weight is coming off while I maintain my muscle. Dr. Chaudhary is very knowledgeable and maintains a good watch on your progress. I feel very confident in her opinions and follow her recommendations. Since getting on the program my blood pressure has come back down to normal reading plus my knees are much better than when I started. Plus the biggest thing is that it is keeping my pre diabetes in check which is the one big reason to get healthy since my father died of that horrible disease. It goes without saying I would and have recommended the Nova Physician Wellness Center to many of my friends interested in getting back to a healthy lifestyle. I am very happy to have found this group of professionals that take their job very seriously and are very friendly also.
C. H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
The staff at Nova Physician Wellness Center are the best! After months of medical maladies, waking up in pain, and having difficulty taking the stairs, I had made the decision to seek help. My primary care doctor suggested that I was a candidate for gastric bypass surgery, but I felt that if I could not do this on my own, I would not be able to do it at all. That was when I called Nova Physician Wellness Center. The staff is very friendly, and made the process as transparent as possible to me. The Inbody scans have been instrumental in helping me to see where the trouble areas were and the nutritionists really helped lay out the pathway to success and the science behind it. With a slight alteration (and I mean very slight) to the foods I was eating and with a focus on balanced diet, portion control, and spreading my calories more consistently throughout the day had made this journey surprisingly very manageable. I began this process in December 2020, at 296 lbs, and nearly 7 months later I am down 52 lbs and counting. With the support of Dr. Suri and Dr. Chaudhary, I feel that I can continue to succeed at this for a lifetime. The process that Nova Physician Wellness Center uses is geared towards long term success, and the team makes you feel like they genuinely care about your success and your continued health. I am so thankful for the great people at Nova Physician Wellness Center for helping me get my life back on track.
Ayesha C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Seeing a nutritionist for the first time in my life, I was very skeptical. I requested to see Dr. Chaudhary because being from the same part of the world I truly believed she could assist me to come up with a meal plan that I could stick with and one that would really help in losing weight. I saw her on Monday (for the first time) and today is Wednesday, I weighed myself first thing in the morning and am down 2 pounds! This is just by sticking with the meal plan her staff created for me. I look forward to meeting up with her again in 2 weeks so she can see my progress and suggest me other options to promote healthier eating habits and help me lose 20 pounds I have been struggling to lose foreverrrrr ! So far, so good!
Sandra W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Very accommodating in all aspects
Yvonne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Not only does she work with you on your weight loss journey, she address other issues you have that you encounter and difficulties you may have in your everyday life that may be stumbling blocks.
Katherine V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
The office has changed my life. They are so supportive, and when I told them about my concerns of my fatigue they did not hesitate to give me orders for lab work. They are so compassionate and really enjoy what they do. It was the best decision I ever made going to them. 1000% recommend!
Vanessa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
My visit with Shinda was extremely helpful.
Guadalupe T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Dr Chaudhary was very polite and very informative with the information I was trying to absorb. When done asked if I had any questions and answered all concerns. Although speaking very fast I was very pleased with her . Still trying to read all the info that I was given.