Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Nova Physician Wellness Center -  - Weight Loss Specialist

Nova Physician Wellness Center

Weight Loss Specialists & Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Fairfax, VA

84 total reviews

Nova Physician Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Physician Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary V.
Submitted 11/21/19
Great experience
Veronica L.
Submitted 11/15/19
The staff was so friendly. Daniel and Ashley took the time to explain everything thoroughly and patiently. I felt welcomed.
Arthur R.
Submitted 11/12/19
Everyone is super nice and helpful
Katherine R.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Suri was very knowledgeable and tailored my plan to my specific health issues. I look forward to continuing to work with him in the future.
Beth A.
Submitted 11/08/19
Shes's a good listened, patient and knowledgeable.
Brian K.
Submitted 11/07/19
Excellent Service with caring staff
Gloria F.
Submitted 11/04/19
The staff, dr and nutritionist were courteous and treated me with professionalism.
Betty A.
Submitted 10/30/19
Everyone was very Pleasant and professional and made sure I understand everything
Tammy A.
Submitted 10/30/19
Everyone cares here. Which was a nice change.
Dianne D.
Submitted 10/28/19
Daniel Powers truly cares about his patients. He listens and is always supportive.
Amy W.
Submitted 10/24/19
I like their approach. Individual, medically sound. No gimmicks, just good medicine. Have lost almost 15 pounds and still going.
Suresh C.
Submitted 10/24/19
Good experience overall, was told a balanced diet plan prescribed by doctor will help me lose weight. Will provide another feedback in 4 to 6 weeks after I see sone results
Cynthia W.
Submitted 10/17/19
Excellent! Dr Suri is kind, professional and not only concerned about efficacy in treating obesity but safety. As I travel frequently out of the country, the nutritionist is also extremely helpful in helping me understand my dietary choices and habits while overseas. This medical practice truly cares to see life changing results. I would encourage anyone needing a good doctor to take the first step and walk through these doors. It won't be your last until you've reached your goals. Good luck to the new you!
Ellen C.
Submitted 10/11/19
The Nova Physician Wellness Center changed my life! When I started coming a year ago, I was very overweight, always tired, had problems moving well, and was on 2 blood pressure medicine and 1 cholesterol medicine. Now, I am approximately 60 lbs lighter, and take only one of those medicines (and just half of the dose that I was taking last year!). My joints are much better, I am happier, can move easily, sleep better, feel and look years younger and am in the best health of my adult life! I never could have done it without the care, encouragement and assistance of Dr. Chaudhary and her staff. Every single person I have encountered - the physicians, nurse practitioners, nutritionists and office staff - are all professional, upbeat, friendly, and encouraging. The best thing about this experience is that I did it with a life-style change - no weight loss or appetite suppressant medications! And, no one pushes food on you either - though I did include some of the delicious chips and bars into my diet. I learned how to eat correctly for me - and how to live a healthy life. I hope that everyone who wants to lose weight and get on the path to wellness will start a personalized program with this office - you will thank yourself everyday for making that decision!
Ellen C.
Submitted 10/11/19
The Nova Physician Wellness Center changed my life! When I started coming a year ago, I was very overweight, always tired, had problems moving well, and was on 2 blood pressure medicine and 1 cholesterol medicine. Now, I am approximately 60 lbs lighter, and take only one of those medicines (and just half of the dose that I was taking last year!). My joints are much better, I am happier, can move easily, sleep better, feel and look years younger and am in the best health of my adult life! I never could have done it without the care, encouragement and assistance of Dr. Chaudhary and her staff. Every single person I have encountered - the physicians, nurse practitioners, nutritionists and office staff - are all professional, upbeat, friendly, and encouraging. The best thing about this experience is that I did it with a life-style change - no weight loss or appetite suppressant medications! And, no one pushes food on you either - though I did include some of the delicious chips and bars into my diet. I learned how to eat correctly for me - and how to live a healthy life. I hope that everyone who wants to lose weight and get on the path to wellness will start a personalized program with this office - you will thank yourself everyday for making that decision!
John H.
Submitted 10/03/19
I do not normally provide testimonials, but in this case I am more than happy to do so. I have fought with a weight problem in various degrees, over most of my adult life. I’ve tried many weight loss programs and diets, all with little or temporary success. The program at NOVA Physician Wellness Center has produced remarkable results though. In less than six months I have lost over 50 pounds – almost all of which was fat; retaining lean-body-mass almost entirely. Additionally, I’ve reduced the stress on my arthritic knees, and been able to discontinue my blood pressure medication. This program, first evaluated my individual case, then developed a specific diet plan. This plan was not rigid; but provided for reasonable flexibility and variability in what I could eat from day to day. This proved easy to adapt to and for the most part stick to on a daily basis. All without any special foods, dietary supplements, or appetite suppressants. And, with the periodic office visits, talking with both a dietician and a physician, I was better able to “keep on track” as well as make corrections as I progressed. I could not be happier with what NOVA has allowed me to accomplish. I would strongly recommend the NOVA Physician Wellness Center to anyone who is looking for a healthy and easy to adjust to weight loss program.
Brandon H.
Submitted 09/25/19
Very positive atmosphere. Staff very attentive to my questions and concerns.
Joanne K.
Submitted 09/20/19
I felt very listened to and more then adequate time was taken with me. Looking forward to this journey!!
Jordi C.
Submitted 09/20/19
Very thorough. Very informative and they all took the time to Work with me in finding the best approach.
Marie P.
Submitted 09/10/19
I love how Daniel really listens to me and figures out a plan including my lifestyle and food interests.