Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Nova Physician Wellness Center -  - Weight Loss Specialist

Nova Physician Wellness Center

Weight Loss Specialists & Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Fairfax, VA & Ashburn, VA

65 total reviews

Nova Physician Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Physician Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marie P.
Submitted 09/10/19
I love how Daniel really listens to me and figures out a plan including my lifestyle and food interests.
Carl G.
Submitted 09/10/19
The Nova Physicians Wellness Center continues to provide professional, caring, and effective support to a healthy weight loss approach. They provide lots of resouces to maintain forward progress. The nutritionists are great. Staff is caring and pleasant.
Benedict A.
Submitted 09/03/19
Great. Dr. Suri and staff are fantastic.... They have set me on the right track for a healthy lifestyle, hopefully medication free in the future.
Joseph S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Excellent visit
Karl F.
Submitted 08/26/19
Dear Dr. Chaudhary, After six months on your program, I have steadily lost weight, and am now down a total of 55 1/2 pounds. I was able to do this without any weight-loss drugs, and with only a modest increase in my daily exercise (30 minutes of rowing). I have been able to work continuously, including strenuous chores, without feeling any of the symptoms of low blood sugar that I experienced with other diets. I only feel a little hungry, all of the time, but I have gotten used to that. I find this program to be sustainable because I can vary the components in ways that I find appealing (within clear parameters), and because the benefits have been so clearly evident. I feel better, and I look better. My blood sugar and my blood pressure have both declined very significantly. That alone makes it all worthwhile to me. Thanks for all that you do. Sincerely, Karl F
Dan C.
Submitted 08/19/19
NP Dan Powers, like all the staff at this clinic, is totally dedicated to patient service. After 70 years eating whatever's laid before me I am finally beginning to realize you are what you eat and how that knowledge can have an important effect on prolonging your health and life.
Paula M.
Submitted 08/06/19
My experience at the Physicians wellness center has been very positive. The nurses and technicians and dietitians and Dr. Suri Have been very supportive of me throughout my get healthy journey. I could not ask for a better support and coaching group than the people who work at this office.
Diane A.
Submitted 08/02/19
He was very nice
Carol O.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very caring & supportive personnel! Made the uncomfortable conversation about weight easy.
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/27/19
I felt that everything was explained well and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jim C.
Submitted 07/24/19
We totally and completely have enjoyed our experience with Dr. Suri and his staff. Our weight loss and overall health dramatically improved. I lost 25 pounds in six months and my wife lost 15 pounds too. We are healthier and happier. Thanks !
Patricia C.
Submitted 07/24/19
Daniel is awesome! Over the past couple of weeks, I was feeling "under the weather" and was sidetracked from my meal plan (ate more or less depending on my mood), and I had explained this to Daniel, and he encouraged me to look at the positive in the situation: though I was going through these issues, I was still losing weight. It wasn't a lot, but I'm still progressing. I can't tell you how much better I felt after that.
Osman O.
Submitted 07/10/19
Professional and quality
Larissa M.
Submitted 07/03/19
Great doctor with excellent bedside manner.
Kevin G.
Submitted 06/21/19
From the moment you walk in to when your leave, you are in a very caring environment. The staff is there to help you achieve your goals.
Eva B.
Submitted 06/20/19
The last time I had my appointment with Dr. Seema Chaudhary at the NOVA PHYSICIAN WELLNESS CENTER, my cumulative weight loss was 55 pounds. That is a very significant outcome for me considering I needed that due to my being diabetic. I thought I would not last not having carbs at all since a diabetic needs that. When I started with the program, I was taking 80 units each of insulin in the morning and evening. It was the goal of Dr. Chaudhary for me to be away from it totally. Currently, I am not under insulin anymore! You cannot beat the success of weight loss and being free from insulin! It was a lot of hard work and dedication to follow their wellness program but it is a great blessing to all that follow it because it works!! My endocrinologist, cardiologist, gastro intestinal doctors are all very happy for the achieved results because it complement their target results for me as well! The excellent collaborative effort of Dr. Chaudhary, Kellyn Dodd, Amy Bronzi, other nutritionists and the administrative staff were all contributing to the best customer experience one can ask for. I am blessed that due to weight loss my spine should be better off carrying a lighter me and will help me with my upcoming spine surgery. I am very thankful to Dr. Chaudhary and all the staff for the encouragement and the excellent support that have been extended to me to date.
Debriah S.
Submitted 06/12/19
Friendly staff and Drs.
Dan C.
Submitted 06/11/19
The entire staff at this clinic is expert in their fields, courteous and thoughtful with their patients, and express genuine interest in dealing with their problems. I found Dr. Suri. Ashley, and Alexa particularly informed and helpful & have already seen the excellent effects of their treatment recommendations.
John K.
Submitted 06/07/19
Encouraging, informative, and on time!!
Kerensa S.
Submitted 06/04/19
They're awesome