Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Nova Physician Wellness Center -  - Weight Loss Specialist

Nova Physician Wellness Center

Weight Loss Specialists & Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Fairfax, VA, Vienna, VA, and Ashburn, VA

133 total reviews

Nova Physician Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Physician Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dianne D.
Submitted 10/28/19
Daniel Powers truly cares about his patients. He listens and is always supportive.
Amy W.
Submitted 10/24/19
I like their approach. Individual, medically sound. No gimmicks, just good medicine. Have lost almost 15 pounds and still going.
Suresh C.
Submitted 10/24/19
Good experience overall, was told a balanced diet plan prescribed by doctor will help me lose weight. Will provide another feedback in 4 to 6 weeks after I see sone results
Cynthia W.
Submitted 10/17/19
Excellent! Dr Suri is kind, professional and not only concerned about efficacy in treating obesity but safety. As I travel frequently out of the country, the nutritionist is also extremely helpful in helping me understand my dietary choices and habits while overseas. This medical practice truly cares to see life changing results. I would encourage anyone needing a good doctor to take the first step and walk through these doors. It won't be your last until you've reached your goals. Good luck to the new you!
John H.
Submitted 10/03/19
I do not normally provide testimonials, but in this case I am more than happy to do so. I have fought with a weight problem in various degrees, over most of my adult life. I’ve tried many weight loss programs and diets, all with little or temporary success. The program at NOVA Physician Wellness Center has produced remarkable results though. In less than six months I have lost over 50 pounds – almost all of which was fat; retaining lean-body-mass almost entirely. Additionally, I’ve reduced the stress on my arthritic knees, and been able to discontinue my blood pressure medication. This program, first evaluated my individual case, then developed a specific diet plan. This plan was not rigid; but provided for reasonable flexibility and variability in what I could eat from day to day. This proved easy to adapt to and for the most part stick to on a daily basis. All without any special foods, dietary supplements, or appetite suppressants. And, with the periodic office visits, talking with both a dietician and a physician, I was better able to “keep on track” as well as make corrections as I progressed. I could not be happier with what NOVA has allowed me to accomplish. I would strongly recommend the NOVA Physician Wellness Center to anyone who is looking for a healthy and easy to adjust to weight loss program.
Brandon H.
Submitted 09/25/19
Very positive atmosphere. Staff very attentive to my questions and concerns.
Joanne K.
Submitted 09/20/19
I felt very listened to and more then adequate time was taken with me. Looking forward to this journey!!
Jordi C.
Submitted 09/20/19
Very thorough. Very informative and they all took the time to Work with me in finding the best approach.
Marie P.
Submitted 09/10/19
I love how Daniel really listens to me and figures out a plan including my lifestyle and food interests.
Carl G.
Submitted 09/10/19
The Nova Physicians Wellness Center continues to provide professional, caring, and effective support to a healthy weight loss approach. They provide lots of resouces to maintain forward progress. The nutritionists are great. Staff is caring and pleasant.
Benedict A.
Submitted 09/03/19
Great. Dr. Suri and staff are fantastic.... They have set me on the right track for a healthy lifestyle, hopefully medication free in the future.
Joseph S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Excellent visit
Karl F.
Submitted 08/26/19
Dear Dr. Chaudhary, After six months on your program, I have steadily lost weight, and am now down a total of 55 1/2 pounds. I was able to do this without any weight-loss drugs, and with only a modest increase in my daily exercise (30 minutes of rowing). I have been able to work continuously, including strenuous chores, without feeling any of the symptoms of low blood sugar that I experienced with other diets. I only feel a little hungry, all of the time, but I have gotten used to that. I find this program to be sustainable because I can vary the components in ways that I find appealing (within clear parameters), and because the benefits have been so clearly evident. I feel better, and I look better. My blood sugar and my blood pressure have both declined very significantly. That alone makes it all worthwhile to me. Thanks for all that you do. Sincerely, Karl F
Dan C.
Submitted 08/19/19
NP Dan Powers, like all the staff at this clinic, is totally dedicated to patient service. After 70 years eating whatever's laid before me I am finally beginning to realize you are what you eat and how that knowledge can have an important effect on prolonging your health and life.
Paula M.
Submitted 08/06/19
My experience at the Physicians wellness center has been very positive. The nurses and technicians and dietitians and Dr. Suri Have been very supportive of me throughout my get healthy journey. I could not ask for a better support and coaching group than the people who work at this office.
Diane A.
Submitted 08/02/19
He was very nice
Carol O.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very caring & supportive personnel! Made the uncomfortable conversation about weight easy.
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/27/19
I felt that everything was explained well and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jim C.
Submitted 07/24/19
We totally and completely have enjoyed our experience with Dr. Suri and his staff. Our weight loss and overall health dramatically improved. I lost 25 pounds in six months and my wife lost 15 pounds too. We are healthier and happier. Thanks !
Patricia C.
Submitted 07/24/19
Daniel is awesome! Over the past couple of weeks, I was feeling "under the weather" and was sidetracked from my meal plan (ate more or less depending on my mood), and I had explained this to Daniel, and he encouraged me to look at the positive in the situation: though I was going through these issues, I was still losing weight. It wasn't a lot, but I'm still progressing. I can't tell you how much better I felt after that.