Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Nova Physician Wellness Center -  - Weight Loss Specialist

Nova Physician Wellness Center

Weight Loss Specialists & Obesity Medicine Specialists located in Fairfax, VA, Vienna, VA, and Ashburn, VA

260 total reviews

Nova Physician Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 260 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nova Physician Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

N A.
Submitted 10/08/18
I started gaining weight, experiencing stomach and skin problem. I knew part of issues were food allergies but because I have so many mild allergy/food sensitivities that I didn't know how to eliminate from my diet. In July of this year I went to Patient care first for a respiratory problem, the doctor there told me that I have high inflammation and put me on prednesone. I realized I have a problem and need someone who knows what they are doing to help me. A friend of mine told me to see Nova Physicians. But because this wellness center is all about weight loss, I was worried that I would be wasting my time. I initially saw Dr. Suri and later Dr. Chaudary both doctors were knowledgeable and collected significant history, I have seen Asosa as a nutritionist. They set a diet plan that works for me an elimination diet. I have been a patient of Nova Physician for about a little over a month; my stomach is happier, and my skin is smoother, I even lost 5 lbs. I feel so good, and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. I have a long way to go as I still need to work on sticking with the diet and making sure my CRP level drop to a normal range. I recommend Nova physicians they know what they are doing, and they can help you with more than just weight loss. I am so glad I found them.
Christine S.
Submitted 10/03/18
Thank you guys for teaching me how to eat healthy. At 6 weeks I’m down 16 pounds without any appetite suppressants. The staff are amazing. Thank you all for helping me on this life style change. I appreciate all of you
Desiree W.
Submitted 10/02/18
Very Personable and Genuine with her Approach on helping me to manage my weight loss
Andy M.
Submitted 09/24/18
I started to gain weight when I was in my late 20’s. By the time I hit my 30’s I was 300lbs and have been in the low 300’s for the past 25 years. By January of 2018 I had gained so much weight that my day to day activities became difficult. I had developed Diabetes and my knees were going. I was 54 and miserable. I had stopped exercising and pretty much had given up. The first major change I made was I stopped drinking Alcohol on January 2nd of 2018. I was so unhappy with myself that I started to notice I was drinking too much which lead to a poor diet and almost no exercising . Walking had become very difficult and stairs were even harder. I had avoided the doctor all together because I did not want to accept how big and unhealthy I had become. I finally had had enough and decided to go to my primary care physician who referred me to NOVA Physician Wellness Center. My Doctor told me they had a great weight loss program. I was skeptical because I had tried everything out there over the last 20 years from Nutri Systems, Optifast and Medifast, Weight Watchers, Atkins, The Gabriel Method, Dukan Diet, and the Fast Diet. I had some success but all the programs were short lived. On April 11, 2018 I made the dreaded trip to NOVA Physician wellness’s office to face the Music. When I stepped on the scale I was horrified that it read 414 lbs. Based on my age of 54 and my overall health, Dr Chaudhary and her team tailored a diet plan exclusively for me. I was determined to lose the weight. Fast forward 6 months I am down 85 lbs. and have started a Vegan Lifestyle. I feel so much better. I am not at my goal weight of 250lbs which I know I will achieve. NOVA physician Wellness Center has helped me achieve weight loss like I have never seen before. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable and their team of Nutritionists are outstanding. Its never too late to change. Coming to NOVA Physician Wellness was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I will continue to work with their team to accomplish my goals. I am truly grateful
Diane G.
Submitted 09/22/18
Dr. Chaudhary is very nice and has been trying to resolve an issue that is persistent. I’m also very happy with the support and guidance of my weight loss journey.
Linda S.
Submitted 09/22/18
She was so easy to talk to and very helpful in helping me get back on track. Terrific doctor and great person. If you want to lose weight or even just get healthy give her a call.
Linus B.
Submitted 09/20/18
Dr. Chaudhary and the staff are all very helpful. The consultation with Dr. Chaudhary and the dietitian helped me understand moving into the maintenance phase of the program.
Michele T.
Submitted 09/19/18
Not only am I losing weight consistently, but I feel like Dr Suri and his staff are closely monitoring my progress and results to make sure that I am following a HEALTHY weight loss regimen. I highly recommend Nova Physician Wellness!
Paula M.
Submitted 09/17/18
My visit was professional, supportive, helpful.
Michelle C.
Submitted 09/14/18
I love Dr. Seema Chaudhary, she is always very helpful and friendly. She is through with everything she does. Under her care I have lost over 40 lbs to date. I started going to Dr. Seema Chaudhary in January 2018. You would not go wrong with Nova Physicians Wellness ctr. I have recommended a friend of mine that have lost over 60 lbs in about 5 months. The staff is very friendly as well. I also love the nutritionist that I see.
Janet L.
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. Chaudhary listened and took the time with me and the appropriate action necessary to address my specific situation
Dawn L.
Submitted 09/13/18
Everyone is knowledgeable, and helpful. I’m thrilled to be so close to my goals!
Robert C.
Submitted 09/12/18
Everyone was nice and helpful
Barbara N.
Submitted 09/12/18
I think my weight loss progress has been well monitored by Dr. Suri, with all my various medical issues being taken into consideration. The support and counseling I have received from the nutritionists has been most helpful. I am pleased with my progress.
Manuel M.
Submitted 09/08/18
Staff are very helpful esp. Dr. Chauadry
Patricia F.
Submitted 09/05/18
Great . I feel confident and very welcome . The girls are so nice . I lost 12 pounds so far and feel close to a Barbie. Love it!!!!
Michael C.
Submitted 09/04/18
Dr takes the time to review and understand your needs. Staff polite and helpful. Genuine concern about your progress.
Penny S.
Submitted 08/18/18
I had gained a lot of weight after surgery when I wasn't allowed much physical activity and was looking for a medically-supported weight loss program rather than a one-size-fits-all food plan. I found Nova Physicians Wellness Center on line and was thrilled to discover that my medical insurance would cover this program. From the beginning, Dr. Chaudhary requested blood tests to evaluate my needs, discussed how I could best reach my weight goal and always made me feel that she was interested in me as an individual. I have now reached my goal weight and look forward to continuing with her as I learn how to maintain my weight loss.
Michele W.
Submitted 08/08/18
Dr. Chaudhary and team are great! They are helping me to take charge of my health (weight). I was mentally and physically a mess. I now understand that taking small steps will produce great victories. I am on my way to being healthier. I feel great! Being healthy is a life style change. I am thankful for Dr. Chaudhary, and the team at the wellness.
Ravi B.
Submitted 08/05/18
An excellent experience!!